March Mania

Home page slideCHEER ON YOUR TEAM!

Time for MARCH MANIA! We’ll keep the brackets below updated to reflect the winners and losers of each round.  Once your team has been eliminated, you can stop by the KMRY Studios to pick up your prize(s).




If your team wins its FIRST ROUND game on Thursday or Friday – you win a McCafe Card! (32 winners)
If your team wins its SECOND ROUND game on Saturday or Sunday – you win a KMRY Water Bottle! (16 winners)

If you team wins its THIRD ROUND game on March 22nd or 23rd – you win a pint of ice cream from Nelson’s (8 winners)
If you team wins its FOURTH ROUND game on March 24th or 25th, you win a free oil change from Cassill Motors (4 winners)

If your team makes the final game, you win either a 4qt Crock Pot or a Yard Clean Up Caddy & rake from Edgewood Do It Best
If your team WINS IT ALL – you win $100 in cash! (1 winner)

Virginia  Bill Lighthall Villanova  Diane Stone 1,2
UMBC  Mary Westfall 1 Radford Nicole Schroeder
Creighton  Steve Stafford Virginia Tech
 Justin Cook
Kansas State
 Bill Swift 1 Alabama
 Jennifer Kucera 1
Kentucky  Khory Nobles 1,2 West Virginia
 Mark DeBettignies 1
Davidson  Glenda Overman Murray St
 Hope Runge
Arizona  Kay Lenaburg Wichita St
 Joe Winters
Buffalo  Russ Omar 1 Marshall  Wes Johnson 1
Miami (Fla)  Joyce Fels Florida  Wendy Fowler 1
Loyola (Chi)
 Ashley Olson 1,2 St Bonaventure  Shirley Andersen
Tennessee  Steve Gogg 1 Texas Tech
 Johnnie Davis 1
Wright State  Tasha Schmidt Steven F Austin Leila Dauenbaugh
Nevada  Deb Mreen 1 Arkansas  Matt Collins
Texas  Phyllis Lange Butler  Carmen Ohrt 1
Cincinnati  Lori Hannan 1 Purdue  Nate Rohrssen 1
Georgia State
 Tom Dohrmann Cal St Fullerton  Stacy Martin
Xavier  Randy Weekley 1 Kansas  Dwayne Schoepske 1,2
Texas Southern Stuart Weinbrenner Penn  Brandon Schulte
Missouri  Bernie Drahozal Seton Hall
 Dave Carney 1
Florida State  Britney Cox 1 NC State
 David Nichols
Ohio State
 Barb Jensen 1 Clemson  Jean Lillis 1
South Dakota St  Charlene McDonough New Mexico St
 Don Johnson
Gonzaga  Bob Sindelar 1,2 Auburn  Paul Mahurin 1
UNC-Greensboro  Janice Gase Charleston  Steve Kepler
Houston  Ed McDonough 1 TCU  LeeAnn Olson
San Diego St
 Debbie Sadewasser Syracuse  Vicky Kitelinger 1
Michigan  Sandy Swore-McCright 1,2 Michigan St
 Blaine Neubauer 1
Montana  John Becker Bucknell  Tim Kriz
Texas A&M
 Martha Becker 1,2 Rhode Island
 Connie Albaugh 1
Providence  Derrick Sindelar Oklahoma  Mark Baker
North Carolina
 Matt Sindelar 1 Duke Eric Flatjord 1
Lipscomb  Doug Eggers Iona  Tom Trachta

OUT OF PLAY-IN ROUND: Mike Snyder (LIU), Pat Wendling (UCLA), Ron Ashlock (ASU), NCCU

Thanks to our MARCH MANIA sponsors:
CK Cafe, Cassill Motors, Comfort Care, Country Foods, Edgewood Do It Best Hardware, Ellison Insurance, Freidman Farms, Greider Motors, Hahn Clock Repair, Jim Peterson Insurance, Palo Auto Body, Papich Kuba Funeral Home, Peck’s Landscaping, RCI Imaging, Real Deals, Red Wing Shoes, Save A Lot, Skogman Carlson Insurance, Thys Motor Company, Wayne Hall Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram


ONE CONTESTANT PER HOUSEHOLD (both online and by phone)
Standard 60-day contest rules apply
Contestants and teams are matched AT RANDOM
Contestants should watch our website to see which teams are eliminated
Contestants must pick up prizes at KMRY studios no later than Monday, April 10th. Any prizes not redeemed by close of business on April 10th will be forfeited and retained by KMRY Radio.